Celtic Heroes

The Official Forum for Celtic Heroes, the 3D MMORPG for iOS and Android Devices

Taunt

While I have no warrior myself, I am constantly annoyed when I have nearly finished of a boss, either soloing or in a group, when some high lvl warrior comes over, taunts, and takes the credit for the last 1-10 min of my life. I think that taunt should be modified so that the creature will attack the warrior, but the person/group that did the most dmg will take the kill.

Re: Taunt

Thats what taunt does

It makes the mob attack the warrior and the person/group who did more dammage on that mob gets the exp/kill

Are you new?

Proud Owner of a Blessed White Yule Crown

No I've been playing Celtic heroes for a few months now with a lvl 85 ranger, but all too often I'll start fighting a guy, do 50-90% of the dmg when some warrior will pop up, taunt him, and even though he only did 10-40% dmg, he gets credit and I don't get anything

sometimes it really if a warrior can put that much damage than you. If you keep taunting it for a long time and multiple times like bosses you might be able to get the kill or taunt and do heavy damage.
Retire

Taunting does not steal the kill. Whoever does the most dmg gets the kill regardless of how many times someone taunts. i always have agro when im boss killing with my group and never get kill. The warrior probably outdamaged you.
____________________________________________________________________________________
____________________________________________________________________________________
Immortalius Lvl 215+ Warrior
Vyper Lvl 196 Ranger

Aeon
Taranis

That makes no sence, just a few days ago I was soloing arch deciple malurna, when a certain warrior came over, malurna had 20% of her life left, I had done all the dmg, he taunted her, she turned on him, and I got no credit when she was killed