Restoring Deleted Characters

This article outlines the steps you should take if you wish to restore one of your deleted Celtic Heroes characters.

If you have accidentally deleted one of your characters, then it may be possible for the Support team to be able to restore that particular character.

To request the restoration of a character:

  • Log-in with another character on your account.
  • From the Menu page (the top icon on the left-hand side of the screen), select the option which says Support.
  • Fill out the required details, including the name of the character you wish to restore, their class, and the World they are on, and select Send. This will send your message to the Support team, who will take a look at your request and see if it is possible to restore your character.

More information on how to access the Support Tool can be found here.

Please note that if another player has created a character with the same name as your character during the time your character was deleted, we will have to change the name of your character as we cannot have 2 characters with the same name on one server. However, we will only add a single letter or number to your old character name.

Please ensure that you only send 1 support request per issue. You can combine information about several deleted characters into 1 support request, but please do not send multiple requests about the same issue. Doing so will slow down the process of dealing with your request.

We understand that you may be frustrated with your situation, but we deal with a large number of support requests every day and so it may take us several days for us to process your request. However, please be assured that we do deal with every single issue that is submitted via the in-game support tool.

Unfortunately at this time we cannot change what server a deleted character is on, only restore them. Hopefully in the future we will be able to offer this service, but for now we are limited to restoring deleted characters.