Celtic Heroes

The Official Forum for Celtic Heroes, the 3D MMORPG for iOS and Android Devices

Another Community Manager? Oh My!

Hey folks,

You can call me to Tadaaah! I'm just joining the Celtic Heroes team in Thailand. I've been quietly watching the forums the last couple weeks and can tell there's quite a bit work to get started on. BUT FIRST! I'll give you a bit of background on myself. Then, I'll try to answer some questions I'm sure yáll have.

I've been working in video games for over 5 years now in the community sector. I've been working in mobile the last few years but started in PC/Console. I've had the pleasure of working on some really cool titles such as FFXIV:ARR, WAKFU, and WoT:Console. I'm excited to be back in the expansive worlds of MMOs and RPGs.

I am a lover of food and a firm believer that it is the most unifying of all religions. I judge sporting arenas based on their hot dogs. Honestly, I judge the entire world on this criteria. I beg my friends when they visit to bring me Taco Bell. I don't like pumpkin or pumpkin flavored anything. I love to cook, so I'm down for an all-day Food of the Gods cooking livestream marathon!

Now, time for some of the burning questions:
What is happening to Glasgow office? Are the rumors true?
I saw a lovely little post on the forums today about "some Asian game". Yes, clearly as I'm based in Thailand, we do now have a studio here. The team is smaller than ten people including management. The secret game we're working on??? A localized version of Celtic Heroes. Sorry to disappoint, but currently all staff is working on Celtic Heroes.

Are you replacing Muldar?
No, I will not be replacing Muldar. Muldar is still your go-to person for all things Celtic Heroes. There's no way I'm going to catch up to yáll in-game anytime soon and Muldar has been with your for more than two years now. I will be relying on him, as well as the community, for a crash course in knowledge.

What will you be doing then!?