Celtic Heroes

The Official Forum for Celtic Heroes, the 3D MMORPG for iOS and Android Devices

Papi

Doing this is against my nature because I am paranoid about identity theft so I keep my personal information very close. I do not have a facebook account but I did create one for my clan. This is basically a summary of what I have already posted in multiple other threads.

Personal: I’m in my late 40s. Have a Masters in Physics, have done research in software usability and have coded for a living. I currently work in the field of software design assurance as a teacher of software engineers. I have 12 children, 3 of which are in Heaven. My youngest joined the other two in March. He was 3. My shrink says I spend my time on this game as grief avoidance. I can't disagree. I spent 14 years in the Marine Corps so I understand a bit about strategy and tactics.

Gaming Background: I have been playing RPGs since high school. I remember the excitement when Gary Gygax first released the Players Handbook and DMG, and also fondly remember playing Wizardry on the Apple II. (I still remember that to cast a fireball you had to type Mahalito at the command line.) I still keep a copy of Wizardry Gold on my laptop.
Disclaimer - as a general rule I do not prefer structured games where you are restricted from doing something because you were forced to pick a “class” I much prefer having the choice to wear armor and carry a sword knowing that the encumbrance will limit my spell casting. But that is what we have so let’s work with it.