Celtic Heroes

The Official Forum for Celtic Heroes, the 3D MMORPG for iOS and Android Devices

I think my character is bugged, can't enter certain doors/maps, makes the game unplayable

I just started playing today. Started going through the beginner tutorial stuff. So far so good.

Then my quest marker wants me to go into the castle. Ok, I walk up to the front gate, flanked by the two beefy guards who tell me something along the lines of "you sneaky rangers can't be trusted, but go inside anyway"

I mash my face against the door for 5 minutes and nothing happens, so I wonder if it's not actually the door I'm supposed to go in? I tried completely quitting the game and relogging, didn't fix it.

I end up running all the way to the southern entrance, where I can finally enter the castle.

So I figure ok, weird bug, but I can deal with it. I carry on questing, did some bounties, stuffed a few more chickens into my pants along with a whole fields'-worth of wheat.

Ultimately, I end up with a quest to enter Crack... Crags-something Hollow, which I see is a large, dark cave entrance with a bunch of goblin-ish things outside (not the type of goblin that for some reason is dropping Christmas boxes in the middle of August)

So I mash my face against the darkness of the cave entrance... and I can't go inside it.

Wtf.

Half this game doesn't even work, and I'm about to give up. I've sent support requests but I figured maybe someone knows how I can fix this without waiting X days/weeks for a reply, because it's not that interesting of a game so far (no offense intended) and I'll probably find something else to play soon anyway. It's so close to hooking me, but it's currently not worth the difficulties I'm experiencing.

Any assistance would be appreciated.

Re: I think my character is bugged, can't enter certain doors/maps, makes the game unplayable