Celtic Heroes

The Official Forum for Celtic Heroes, the 3D MMORPG for iOS and Android Devices

My setup for my upcoming 200 ranger.

Hello!

I am going to be lixing my ranger alt to 200 in the next 1-2 months. So far I have this for him

-100 cold dmg / 600 defence / 1000 hp Mordris helm
-Shadow agonizing strike Necro bow
-full skain frost set
- 2 120 str / 100 dex / 900 hp prot braces
- DL I don't have currently but will of course get
- 2 +6 sharpen weapons prot ring and a +6 steady aim prot ring

My gear looks pretty solid but I have two questions. . .

1. I'll have 1000 free points to spend at 200, how many should points should I put in str, vit, dex and/or focus?

2. I have seen a lot of debate over quivers, should I get the 210 str haste quiver or the 400 elemental dmg dex attack quiver? (I am assuming the str haste one but I'm not a ranger expert lol)

Thanks for reading and appreciate any responses!
An old character. . .

Re: My setup for my upcoming 200 ranger.

1. Helm is a good start, if you can trade it for one that gives either dex or attack, you should.

2. Is that bow the one that does AoE damage? If it is, I'd avoid using it during lixes if you're solo. You will draw adds onto yourself constantly and die.

3. Skain/gara sets are over rated on rangers (besides poison, and even then it's not great), if you can, sell it for a good price and buy a runic ammy instead. Frees up a ring slot for something better.

4. Try to trade the prot braces for attack ones if possible.

5. I hope those aren't your permanent rings. They give like, maybe 100 or 120 stat points each? If I was you, I'd get either ranged combat/bow (if you're lucky) necro rings, or the level 200 lux ones that give str/hp and attack. You can hot-swap one sharpen weps and one steady aim ring to save skill points.